CRC 1266 - Scales of Transformation

The CRC 1266 PhD Candidates

Johanna Brinkmann

Theories on Neolithic Monumentality

Leibnizstraße 3, R. 126
j.brinkmann@ufg.uni-kiel.de

Subproject A1: Theories of Transformation in Prehistoric and Archaic Societies

Scientific profile

 

Erica Corradini

Bridging the Scales: Model-driven Integrative Interpretation of Archaeological and Geophysical Data

Otto-Hahn-Platz 1, R.411
corradini@geophysik.uni-kiel.de

Subproject G2: Geophysical prospecting, classification and validation of settlement remains in changing environments

Scientific profile

Clara Drummer

The Transition from the Wartberg Culture to the Single Grave Culture in Hessen, Germany

Leibnizstraße 3, R. 128
info@archaeologie-drummer.de

Subproject D2: Third millennium transformations of social and economic practices in the German Lower Mountain Range

Scientific profile

Sonja Filatova

Dynamics of Food Economy in Bronze Age Hungary

Johanna-Mestorf-Straße 2-6, R. 156
Phone: +49 431 880-3331
s.filatova@ufg.uni-kiel.de

Subproject F3: Dynamics of plant economies in ancient societies

Scientific profile

Wolfgang Hamer

Creation of Perceptive Categories for Landscape Classification

Ludewig-Meyn-Straße 14, R.105
Phone: +49 431 880-2955
hamer@geographie.uni-kiel.de

Subproject A2: Integrative Modelling of Socio-Environmental System Dynamics

Scientific profile

Kim Kittig

The Contacts between Early Greece, Egypt and the Levant

Johanna-Mestorf-Str. 5, R. 3
kittig@klassarch.uni-kiel.de

Subproject A1: Theories of Transformation in Prehistoric and Archaic Societies

Scientific profile

Yannic Kropp

View-based Data Management

Hermann-Rodewald-Str. 3, R.406 (HRS 3)
Phone: +49 431 880-4204
yk@is.informatik.uni-kiel.de

Subproject Z2: Datamanagement and Presentation. The Landscape Archaeology Geoportal 'LandMan' as service for the CRC

Scientific profile

Sascha Krüger

Nutritional Potential of Late Glacial Landscapes

Schloss Gottorf
Phone: +49 4621 813-601
sascha.krueger@schloss-gottorf.de

Subproject B1: Pioneers of the North: Transitions and Transformations in Northern Europe Evidenced by High-Resolution Data Sets

Scientific profile

Diana Panning

Multi-method Geophysics and in-situ Measurements at Archaeological Targets: Constraint and Joint Inversion

Otto-Hahn-Platz 1, R. 411
Phone: : +49 431 880-3901
panning@geophysik.uni-kiel.de

Subproject G2: Geophysical prospecting, classification and validation of settlement remains in changing environments

Scientific profile
 

Natalie Pickartz

Integrated Quantitative Interpretation of Magnetic Measurements in Archaeological Prospecting

Otto-Hahn-Platz 1, R. 411
Phone: +49 431 880-3901
pickartz@geophysik.uni-kiel.de

Subproject G2: Geophysical prospecting, classification and validation of settlement remains in changing environments

Scientific profile

Helene Rose

Bayesian Modelling of the Transition from Late Bronze Age to Early Iron Age in the Cross-Border Region of Schleswig

ZBSA, Stiftung Schleswig-Holsteinische Landesmuseen Schloss Gottorf
helene.rose@schloss-gottorf.de

Subproject G1: Timescales of Change - Chronology of cultural and environmental transformations

Scientific profile

Stefanie Schaefer

Bronze Age Transformations in North Central Europe

Schloss Gottorf
Phone: +49 431 880 - 5921
sschaefer@ufg.uni-kiel.de

Subproject D3: The Bronze Age in North Central Europe: Scales of transformation

Scientific profile

Julien Schirrmacher

Supra-regional Crises: Abrupt Climate Change in the Western Mediterranean around 4.2 ka BP (2200 BC)

Ludewig-Meyn-Str. 11-13, R.203, Leibnizstr. 3, R. 126
Phone: +49 431 880-3894
jschirrmacher@leibniz.uni-kiel.de

Subproject F1: Supra-regional crises: Abrupt climate change and responses of (multi-cultural) ancient societies in the western Mediterranean area and in Southern Central Europe around 4200 years BP

Scientific profile

Joana Seguin

Analysis of the Paleo-climatic Development of Southern Greece during the Bronze Age-Iron Age Transition

Olshausenstraße 75, R.124
Phone: +49 431 880-5233
jseguin@ecology.uni-kiel.de

Subproject E1: Transformations in early Greek societies and landscapes

Scientific profile

Liudmyla Shatilo

Typochronological Studies on Tripolie Societies

Johanna-Mestorf-Straße 2-6, R.145
Phone: +49 431 880-4073
m.shatilo@ufg.uni-kiel.de

Subproject D1: Population agglomerations at Tripolye-Cucuteni mega-sites

Scientific profile

Marianne Talma

Social and Technical Developments in the 3rd Millennium (Final Neolithic) of the German Lower Mountain Range

Leibnizstraße 3, R. 129
Phone: +49 431 880-4073
mariannetalma@gmail.com

Subproject D2: Third millennium transformations of social and economic practices in the German Lower Mountain Range

Scientific profile

Jan Weber

Human/paleo-environment Interactions in Southern Greece during the Bronze Age-Iron Age Transition: A Biomarker Perspective

Ludewig-Meyn-Straße 10, R. 106
jan.weber@ifg.uni-kiel.de

Subproject E1: Transformations in early Greek societies and landscapes

Scientific profile

Thomas Birndorfer (associated member)

Geo-archaeological and Palaeo-pedological Analysis of the Stymphalia Catchment in Southern Greece

Olshausenstraße 75
tbirndorfer@ecology.uni-kiel.de

Subproject E1: Transformations in early Greek societies and landscapes

Scientific profile

News
Publications
Fieldworks
Links